The Local Government Finance Authority of South Australia, a body corporate, was established in January 1984 under the Local Government Finance Authority Act, 1983. It is administered by a Board of Trustees.

"The Authority is a statutory authority established for the benefit of Councils and other Prescribed Local Government Bodies within the state. It is not a part of the Crown, nor is it an agency or instrumentality of the Crown."

Suite 1205, 147 Pirie Street
Adelaide, SA, 5000

Postal address & Contact Numbers
PO Box 7050
Hutt Street, Adelaide SA 5000

Tel: 08 8223 1550
Fax: 08 8223 6085

View the LGFA 2017 Annual Report

LGFA have proudly assisted with these projects


The Naracoorte Lucindale Council

Naracoorte Regional Livestock Exchange

The City of West Torrens

Cowandilla Drainage System – Rain gardens

The Copper Coast Council

Moonta Community Wastewater Management Scheme

City of Marion

South Australian Aquatic & Leisure Centre and GP Plus Health Care Centre at the Domain Marion.

District Council of Copper Coast

Wallaroo Golf, Croquet & Bowls Clubs (under construction)

District Council of Coober Pedy

Coober Pedy Airport Terminal

Northern Areas Council

Volvo Prime Mover

City of Tea Tree Gully

Wetlands – a part of the intregrated water management plan

City of Playford

The Aquadome at Elizabeth


We proudly sponsor the following Local Government entities

Platinum Sponsor

Local Government
Association of
South Australia

Platinum Sponsor

South Australian
Local Government
Financial Management

Diamond Sponsor

Local Government
Professionals Australia SA